First Blog!

2014-01-22 19.46.47

Hey!

So the time has come to start blogging! I’m Jess, and I love to crochet, knit, sew, cook, take pictures, and any other crafty-type things! I just love making stuff, it’s almost like an addiction. I often find myself getting lost in mountains of wool and wondering where the last few hours went! But hey, i wouldn’t have it any other way 🙂

My latest mission is ‘Project blanket’. I wanted a super thick, double sized crocheted blanket, so i ordered some lovely James C Brett Marbled wool, a plain white wool, and some grey, and got cracking, and I really am shocked at the rate its going together!! It’s pretty big already, and nice, thick and heavy. With little bursts of pinks and purples amidst the white and grey. I must say, I am very happy with the way it’s turning out!

2014-01-22 19.46.53

I really love the wool, it’s just so pretty!!

2014-01-22 19.49.34

I’m just using half treble throughout, but i think it has a great look to it, simple, but great. And so SO warm and snuggly! Aiming to get it finished super quick while winter is still here, so it still gets plenty of sofa time before we get into summer 🙂

So, there we are, first blog done (it wasn’t that bad right?! 🙂 )

More posts soon!

Jess x

8 thoughts on “First Blog!

  1. I think you should post some photos of your recent makes, especially the owl hat! (I am Jessica’s proud grand mother who used to knit for England many moons ago, her enthusiasm has spurred me on to get the needles out again)

Leave a Reply

