Zombie Cushion!

Zombie Cushion!

Morning! Hope all is well??
OK, I admit….I got distracted this weekend. The list went out the window and I ended up making a Zombie Cushion! Yeah I know, random! But it is pretty awesome, definitely worth going off track for a day. 🙂

I had some small balls of DK green wool in different shades, and using two strands at a time, I started to make a square, using Half Treble throughout and a 7.0mm hook.

When I wanted to change colour I would just knot the two ends together and carry on. I then had the idea of adding some reds and yellow, to try and make it look gory! ……

2014-02-01 14.08.21

Using this method of just swapping and changing wool as and when I felt like it, and adding a little bit of black hair when I got to the end, it ended up like this!…..

2014-02-01 16.51.48

I then made some eyes. One different to the other for added effect 🙂 …..

2014-02-02 14.47.04

A mouth, along with some teeth, a tongue, and a dangly bit (which I learned is called an Epiglottis!)

2014-02-02 14.48.47

Pinned it all together, and voila!

2014-02-01 22.17.38

The eyes, mouth etc. are all sewn on now, but it still needs to be turned into a cushion, I’m waiting for my new sewing machine to arrive though, (which I am SOOO excited about!!) before I get started on this. I’ve also got all the other cushions to do once it arrives, so a day getting them all stuffed and finished will be needed very soon! 🙂

YAY!!

x

6 thoughts on “Zombie Cushion!

  1. Loving the Zombie Cushion, I like your work and LOVE the owl hats,you are very talented can’t wait to see more 🙂 Good Luck with finishing your February list (s)
    🙂

Leave a Reply

