Cushion Makeover

2014-03-13 08.45.08

Hi everyone! 🙂

Well it feels like forever since I’ve posted anything. I must admit, I’ve been a little lazy lately. Maybe It’s all the rubbish weather making me feel grizzly. But one reasonably sunny weekend and I’m back on top form 🙂 I also have great news…..I have booked myself a table at my local village fete! It’s not until July, so I have plenty of time to get prepared. But what to make?! There’s just far too many ideas swimming around in my head! So if anyone has any ideas, please feel free to leave me a comment! But now, back to projects!

The other day I decided my cushions needed a makeover. They were pretty boring, and me and boring don’t really get on. So using up some of my ‘Ice Yarn’ stash I crocheted a long rectangle just large enough to fit a 16″ cushion. Then just double crocheted the edges up, easy!

So take one cushion cover…

2014-03-13 08.47.02

Crochet 1x 16″ by 32″ rectangle, put your cushion cover into place, double crochet around the open edges, and voila!
2014-03-13 08.44.21

If anyone had had the pleasure of Ice Yarn you may know what I mean when I say this was an absolute pleasure to work with. I love how it changes colours, textures and thickness. It’s definitely different, but that’s why I like it!

2014-03-09 14.05.40

2014-03-09 14.06.31

See how pretty it is?! 🙂

Well that all for now! Back soon! xx

7 thoughts on “Cushion Makeover

Leave a Reply

